New Fixed Gear Film Idea

Early fixed gear videos(not yet films) were all about speed:

Lucas Brunelle dodging cars or Ted Shred bombing the hills of San Fransisco on a brakeless single-speed.

Brunelle:


Mr. Shred:



Now we are graced with 1.7mph maneuvers in a basketball court and (my personal favorite) 10 minutes of a dude trackstanding in his living room.



And now for my grand idea...















or for a more Northwest application..



imagine the possibilities, 65mph wheelies.. 2 mile skids..

and bikes like this popping up on craigslist:


in my mind, there should be a rule against filming any cycling under 18mph (yes that includes rollers too)

happy new years.

People I Could Kick It With:

DIY Wolverine




Happy Holidays

I've got studded tires on my bicycle
Even though I've got places to go
let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.

It doesn't show signs of stopping
but the wheelies, I'm still popping
and my bike is geared way down low
let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.

I can trackstand all night
I don't mind going out in the storm
Cause I've got me some cycling tights
all the way home I'll be warm

The people in cars are sliding
but across the ice I'm gliding
I love my fixed gear bicycle so
let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Rudolph the fixed gear hipster
had some very lime green rims (they're velocities!)
Any if you ever saw them
you want to do bar spinzzz

All of the other hipsters
used to laugh and call him names (like posinger)
they never let poor Rudolph
Join in any hipster games (like bike polo!)

Then one snowy Christmas eve
Armstrong came to say
Rudolph with your geometry so tight
won't you lead the peloton tonight

Then how the hipsters loved him
as they shouted out with glee (deep v!)
Rudolph the fixed gear hispter
You'll go down in history! (like Eddy Merckx!)